My Unique Style File

Must-haves for your spring closet

In Clothes, Designers on February 18, 2011 at 12:20 PM

Spring is almost here (thank God)! I cannot wait to stop wearing bulky jackets, although I must say that I have enjoyed wearing chunky knit sweaters that were keeping me warm during the cold Toronto winter.

It’s time to think about the Spring wardrobe and here are some things that are sure to become staples in my Spring/Summer wardrobe.

First of all, a denim shirt. Don’t be afraid to put on a denim shirt and jeans, just make sure you add colour with either your shoes or bold accessories.

This shirt is H&M.

 

This blouse is Marc Jacobs. This spring season is going to be all about sheer and light weight bold colour blouses. I have seen button-down blouses in American Apparel for 60$ and H&M for &40.

Flat wedges! They are EXTREMELY comfortable and a nice change from thin-heeled stilettos.  Your feet are going to thank you. These ones below are Fendi; I have seen a cheaper version in Michael Kors and I am sure most of retail stores are going to carry those by Spring time.

In the past two weeks, I have seen multiple bright colour jeans coming in for shoots at Flare’s fashion closet: hot pink, coral, blue, green, yellow,red. I am thinking of purchasing a red pair. These ones below are from ASOS and they are around $50.

VERY chunky cuffs, bracelets, rings, necklaces.

The two rings are by ASOS, the gold cuff is by Philippe Audibert, the multicolour chunky bracelet is by Disaya.

And finally, a clutch. Times, when clutch was to be worn only during night time, are gone. I see more and more girls wearing clutches during the day and even to work (no kidding!).

Here is a smaller clutch:

This one, by Jimmy Choo, is a little bigger and more formal.

Images via net-a-porter and ASOS

Leave a Reply

