My Unique Style File

Holiday season party dresses

In Clothes, Designers on December 10, 2010 at 3:46 PM

Holiday season is upon us! Which means parties, parties and more parties. And of course, Christmas and New Years Eve. You have GOT to have a perfect party dress:)

For all of you girls who like a little (or a little longer) black dress, you’re in luck, because every single store nowadays has some variation of a LBD. This one is by Marlene Birger and it’s $440. I love the bow!

Velvet is huge this season! I used to wear velvet as a baby all the time so it definitely reminds me of my childhood. This dress is from Topshop and its 125 pounds.

So this season is all about camel colour. Camel fabrics, shoes, bags. Why not a dress?:) This one is by Alexander Wang, $695. Cheaper versions can be found in H&M and Zara.

I love long sleeve dresses and since this one is long sleeve and short at the same time, you can look cute and sexy at the same time! The good thing about this dress is the fact that it can be worn to a holiday party with black tights and boots (booties) or in summer with sandals or heels. This purple chiffon dress is from ASOS and its 46 pounds.

Feathers were all over runways this season, however wearing a feather dress can be tricky because you don’t really want to look like a bird, do you? So this dress by Cynthia Rowley is perfect, because only the skirt part of it has feathers. Since I don’t own a feather dress, I usually weather my Bebe feather skirt with a top and it pretty much looks the same as this dress!

This chiffon dress from H&M is so fun and CHEAP! I think it costs around 20 dollars and will be a perfect choice for a holiday party OR a summer party, so here we kill two birds with one stone

I was so in love with this dress that I actually bought it for myself and going to wear it for New Years Eve with some black tights. Baroque  patterns are  in this season, as well as metallics, so this dress is an amazing combination of two. It’s from H&M and it  cost me $30.

Lace dresses are so feminine and sexy, imo. This dress by Smart Set is $55 and its perfect length: not too long, not too short and it will go well with both bare legs and black tights.

And of course, don’t forget about animal prints: leopard, zebra, etc. Stores are literally flooded with hundreds of different styles so for this section this season. I have chosen an AMAZING luxurious dress by Roberto Cavalli, he is truly the king of prints! It’s a little (ahem) overpriced ($2000), but a girl can dream, right?:)

I always liked the idea of draped dresses but I could never find one that I loved! Ta-da! How amazing is this ASOS dress? I think it’s so sexy just because it’s not too short, reveals just enough skin and also leaves some things to imagination! It’s 60 pounds.

OK,  when I saw this dress, I went straight up to heaven. It’s expensive, ( again, let a girl dream!) but no one can stop me from staring: ) This Rachel Gilbert dress is $1435. Drool, girls, I promise I won’t tell anyone!

No holiday party is complete without some sequins, whether they are on your dress, shirt, jacket, accessories or a bag! I love the mesh detail on this dress, it makes it look a little more sophisticated.  This dress is ASOS  and costs 45 pounds.

I could post a dozen more dresses but I think I am going to stop here and just wish everyone Happy Holidays! Have fun shopping for your perfect holiday dress 🙂

 

-with files from Flare and Net-a-Porter

Leave a Reply

