My Unique Style File

My shoe closet favourites

In Personal, Shoes on December 8, 2010 at 5:09 PM

My boyfriend says I have way too many shoes. I think I don’t have enough pairs. I can’t say that I am obsessed with shoes because I know girls why simply can’t resist a new pair. Actually, scratch that. I love shoes, and I love them more than clothes, accessories or anything else in my closet! Today I am going to show two of my favourite pairs of winter shoes that I currently own.

1) I bought these Aldo booties about a month and a half ago. They are leather with a shearling inside and out. The heel is not too high, so they are very comfortable AND warm because of the shearling. I am not a huge fan of Aldo usually, just because their shoes (especially pumps) can be a little uncomfortable. So this pair was a pleasant surprise!
2)  These Roberto Venuti  suede fringe boots are my absolute favourites!  Despite the high heel, they are quite comfortable. Unfortunately, I cant wear them as much in Toronto because I get weird stares from people and let’s face it, its not the best feeling in the world!:) So i prefer to wear them in Minsk, where  people are used to seeing girls in high heels.

Leave a Reply

