My Unique Style File

LG Toronto Fashion Week

In Designers, Personal on October 14, 2010 at 2:43 PM

LG Toronto Week is Oct. 18-22 and since I got the media pass, I am going to cover it for York University’s newspaper, Excalibur, as well as http://www.excal.on.ca – where I am going to blog about the Fashion Week for the Excalibur. I am also going to tweet live from the shows, follow me @AlexBirukova. And of course I am going to do blog posts here! So check back next week for major Fashion Week coverage:)

Some of the shows I am going to attend next week:

Rachel Mara, Joe Fresh Style, Chloecommeparis, House of Groves – Wednesday, Oct. 20

Laura Bagliore, Evan Bidell, THOMAS, Romona Keveza, Sarah Stevenson – Thursday, Oct. 21

Rita Liefhebber, Amanda Lew Kee, Denis Gagnon – Friday, Oct. 22

I am especially excited about Amanda Lew Kee, she is a recent Ryerson fashion grad and has already been recognized by Holt Renfrew, where her work was showcased in line with other promising recent grads from fashion programs. Her work is edgy, unusual and leather-dominated.

Stay tuned:)

 

Leave a Reply

